THIS MONTH ONLY: FREE CURRICULUM BOOKS with your Annual CatholicBrain Subscription. Sign Up

Adventure Catechism Curriculum First Grade

Adventure Catechism Curriculum First Grade

Price: $19.99

The Adventure Catechism curriculum introduces students to important concepts of the Catholic faith in a spiraled approach, building children's knowledge of the faith from year-to-year throughout the series. The series is for students from Pre-Kindergarten through Eighth grade. The Adventure Catechism is organized in the same manner as the Catechism of the Catholic Church, and in accord with the guidelines for religious education from the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. The series is a companion to the ever-popular Brother Francis Adventure Catechism Videos.

Chapter 1: God Made Everything 

Chapter 2: God is our Father 

Chapter 3: People Walked Away from God 

Chapter 4: Jesus, the Son of God 

Chapter 5: The First Christmas

Chapter 6: Jesus the Teacher 

Chapter 7: Jesus Died for Us 

Chapter 7: Jesus is Alive 

Chapter 8: Mary is our Mother 

Chapter 9: Made for Heaven 

Chapter 10: Made for Heaven

Chapter 11: A Heavenly Friend

Chapter 12: God Speaks to Us

Chapter 13: The Holy Spirit

Chapter 14: A Child of God

Chapter 15: The Eucharist

Chapter 16: The Mass

Chapter 17: Reconciliation

Chapter 18: Marriage and Family

Chapter 19: Advent and Christmas

Chapter 20: Lent and Easter

Chapter 21: Ordinary Time

Chapter 22: Made in God's Image and Likeness

Chapter 23: God has Given Us Laws

Chapter 24: God's Law of Love

Chapter 25: Honesty

Chapter 26: Virtues

Chapter 27: What is Prayer?

Chapter 28: We Adore

Chapter 29: Our Father, Glory Be, Sign of the Cross

Chapter 30: The Hail Mary, Guardian Angel Prayer