THIS MONTH ONLY: FREE CURRICULUM BOOKS with your Annual CatholicBrain Subscription. Sign Up

Adventure Catechism Curriculum Fifth Grade

Adventure Catechism Curriculum Fifth Grade

Price: $19.99

The Adventure Catechism curriculum introduces students to important concepts of the Catholic faith in a spiraled approach, building children's knowledge of the faith from year-to-year throughout the series. The series is for students from Pre-Kindergarten through Eighth grade. The Adventure Catechism is organized in the same manner as the Catechism of the Catholic Church, and in accord with the guidelines for religious education from the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. The series is a companion to the ever-popular Brother Francis Adventure Catechism Videos.

Chapter 1: Man's Desire for God

Chapter 2: Revelation

Chapter 3: The Holy Trinity

Chapter 4: God is our Father

Chapter 5: Original sin

Chapter 6: God's Revelation to israel

Chapter 7: The Incarnation

Chapter 8: Redemption

Chapter 9: The Church and the Holy Spirit

Chapter 10: The Marks of the Church

Chapter 11: Mary, Mother of the Church

Chapter 12: Leading Us to Heaven

Chapter 13: Baptism and Confirmation

Chapter 14: The Holy Eucharist

Chapter 15: The Holy Sacrifice of the Mass

Chapter 16: The Sacraments of Healing - Confession and Annointing of the Sick

Chapter 17: Holy Matrimony

Chapter 18: Holy Orders

Chapter 19: The Liturgical Year

Chapter 20: A Properly Formed Conscience

Chapter 21: Mortal and Venial Sin

Chapter 22: The Life of Virtue

Chapter 23: The Ten Commandments

Chapter 24: The First Three Commandments

Chapter 25: The Fourth, Sixth, and Ninth Commandments

Chapter 26: The Fifth Commandment

Chapter 27: The Seventh, Eighth, and Tenth Commandments

Chapter 28: The Necessity of Prayer

Chapter 29: The Our Father and the Creeds

Chapter 30: The Rosary